Skip to content

Food explorer: Star Wars chocolate bar review

February 13, 2011

Hello everybody!

It has already been one week since I have started that blog and during that time I managed to try some new sweets which I want to share with you now, so please enjoy 😀 ! This is the first post of a number of snack review series, so there will be some other posts under that topic for sure 😉

By the way, I bought everything at 1-Euro-shop in my district which is called “T€di”. Although it’s called a 1-Euro-shop, there are actually quite a lot of things that are obviously more expensive, but who cares? 😉

So let’s get started!!!

Here is the first item: It’s a Star Wars chocolate bar. Just to clarify, I’m not such a huge Star Wars fan or so, but I was just in the mood to try something new so I have grabbed it without any further thoughts. And to my surprise, I have to admit that it was really good! I can even say that it is among my favorite chocolate bars now xD

It is sold for about 1.50€ (=2$, I don’t remember well, but in my opinion still a bit expensive) and in one package, you can find two chocolate bars, each 2.7 inches long and nearly 0.8 inches thick. Besides it consists of 2 different layers which are all covered with milk chocolate: First one is a kind of cocoa biscuit and the second one is a crispy caramel layer, but in fact the caramel is just something like crispy sugar and at first, I really couldn’t identify what it was until I read the description on the package.

When I had my first bite, I didn’t expect something very special and rather thought that it would be too sweet or so, but actually I was positively surprised. It was just lightly sweetened with a pleasant touch of cocoa and the crispy caramel gives you an additional satisfying something to chew. All in all, I would recommend that chocolate to everyone who doesn’t like oversweet chocolate and I think I will definitely buy that again ^^

 

Star Wars chocolate bar

See the two different layers - awesome taste 😉 !

Appearance: 2/5 points

Taste: 5/5 points

Price: 2/5 points

All recipes are on Petitchef

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2012 3:08 am

    I want this ……..this is sooo kool lol

Leave a Reply

